Home made

Asian style vegetables

Hello, I know I haven’t posted in a long time, but I’m still not used to recording everything I do, and I often realize too late that I could have documented the process of cooking.

Today I wanted to make some Asian-style vegetables to have as a garnish for the rice that I ended up not using  for sushi. Today I have had some inspiration for cooking and I liked what turned out.

N.B. One of these days I will post the way I prepare the sushi rice.
For this recipe I ended up using:

  • 3 stalks green onion
  • 3  stalks green garlic
  • 2 bell peppers
  • 2 medium tomatoes
  • 1 big carrot shaved
  • 1 piece of ginger
  • 50 ml of white wine
  • 20 ml soy sauce
  • Sesame oil
  • Wok spices
  • Piri piri Sausce
  • Salt pepper to taste

Everything was done in about 50 minutes including preparing the vegetables.

I started with the onions and the garlic that I chopped and saute first.  Then I added the sliced ​​pepper. And after a few minutes I added the carrot and the grated ginger and the paste from 2 tomatoes.

 

I added a little wine for the flavor and I let the heat down. I finally added salt, pepper, wok spices and Piri-piri sauce, and also, for a sweet taste, a little bit of soy sauce.

This could have been the final product but I added some scraps of leftover pork roast that I finely chopped and stirred in.

20170522_163456
It’s a spicy, but tasty dish and it works perfectly with rice.

I hope you like it and remember to always try new things and follow your instinct!

Have a good one!

Leave a Reply

